What our clients say...

Our windows are so similar that a recent customer commented:

“The results look excellent and I’m amazed how similar they look to the old ones, but lots better!”

As a local, family-owned company we are incredibly proud of the work we do and value our client’s feedback. Please find below some of the comments we have recently received

  • We posted the feedback form back to you today, but I just wanted to get in touch to say particularly that the fitters and decorators were all extremely friendly and helpful and we were really pleased to have them working on our house

    Ruth and Phil, Milton (January 2020)

  • I must say the door is utterly excellent, no draughts, really good locking mechanism, surrounding woodwork including door step just looking so solid and smart. Our thanks to your colleagues! Myself, I only met Alan, the decorator - his paint job was just impeccable, perfection.

    Mary and Bob (December 2019)

  • Five stars. The work was excellent and the men courteous and considerate.

    Rachel, Cambridge (October 2019)

  • Very pleased with the French Windows. Excellent service provided. Punctual, polite and skilled Carpenter - Luke and Decorator – Mark.

    Deborah and Richard (July 2019)

  • I would like to thank you and all your magnificent team of craftsmen for the excellent job they did with my new bedroom windows, the decorating and clearing up afterwards.

    Julie, Cambridge (July 2019)

  • The installation of the windows was very efficient. The carpenters and decorators were all pleasant, hardworking, left no mess, and we are very pleased with the result. Danny, the decorator, was particularly good, sorting out any problems and keeping us informed as to what was happening. We are already recommending you to others who have been impressed with the work done.

    Susan and Andrew, Cambridge (April 2019)

  • We have just had nine sash windows replaced by Cambridge Classics, including a very complicated bay window. We are delighted with the new windows. The craftsmanship and attention to detail shown by every member of the team was outstanding and they were also a pleasure to have in our house. At the end of each day, they cleaned up very carefully. The finished windows look wonderful both inside and out and the ‘making good’ was done so carefully that it looks better than before! I would happily recommend your work to others-in fact I already have! Thank you.

    Ruth, Haddenham (March 2019)

  • Delighted with our French windows, Cambridge Classics are so professional, always reliable and thorough.

    Julie (Returning customer), Cambridge (March 2019)

  • The service as always was faultless and Immaculate.

    Michelle (Returning customer), Cambridge (February 2019)

  • The doors are a great improvement on what was there previously, would recommend without hesitation.

    Paul, Great Gransden (February 2019)

  • I had two sash windows replaced and went for the Accoya option that should ensure the timber will stand the test of time. The rooms retain their heat far better now and I was very pleased with the care taken with decorating

    Alex, Cambridge (January 2019)

  • Great service - everything explained very clearly from initial contact to completion. I have a small Victorian terrace with two sash windows at the front. I had the first window replaced 2 years ago and just had the second one replaced both in wood with double glazing, looking the same as the old ones but obviously much better mechanisms and fixings/locks and beautifully painted. The first upstairs window made a big difference to warmth (no draughts!) as I am sure the downstairs window will. Also security will be much improved. The people who came to do the work were friendly but very professional, introducing themselves and answering any questions. I always find it a bit awkward when people are doing stuff to the house but they made it as pleasant as possible. All the carpentry was done outside on the pavement. All in all I would recommend them very highly

    Jean, Cambridge (January 2019)

  • Cambridge Classics did a great job giving us new windows and doors. They have been very accommodating of our protracted renovation work. The team are very professional and friendly and have done an excellent job of fitting everything and painting. Very happy with them and would be happy to recommend them and use them again

    Matt, Shelford (January 2019)

  • Very pleased with our new Cambridge classics sash windows. Very good service and the workmen were brilliant. They even looked after my wife while she was ill and I was away for work. Most importantly windows look really good and have transformed the front of our house. Our house is noticeably warmer and I am sat here tapping out this review while sat in front of our new front room windows. With the old windows I'd be feeling a strong draught on my neck. Not anymore...! great work Cambridge classics. Thank you

    Paul, Ely (December 2018)

© Cambridge Classics Ltd, Registered in England No. 07930526

VAT Reg No. 800164089105. Showroom address: Cherry Hinton Road, Cambridge, CB1 7BS

Cambridge Classics